Members of Judicial service commission swear in by Ayade

Cross River Government on Monday sworn-in members of the State Judicial Service Commission.

The swearing-in ceremony came about on the Exco Chamber of the Governor’s Office in Calabar with the induction of 4 members into the fee.

Speaking on the event, the Governor of Cross River, Prof. Ben Ayade, mentioned the appointees have been chosen based mostly on their monitor report and performances within the state and nation at massive.

Ayade, who was represented by the Dep. Gov. Prof. Ivara Esu, mentioned the appointees have been referred to as to render specialised companies to the judiciary of the state for higher service supply.

“You are what the Civil Service Commission is to the civil servant and the Local Government Service Commission to officers on the LG ranges.

“I congratulate these of you referred to as upon to serve, we belief that the identical method you might have been forthright in your duties as authorized professionals, will proceed to serve the state.

“I urge you all to make sure clean and effectively run State Judicial Service Commission,’’ he mentioned.

In her comment, the Secretary to the State Government, Mrs Tina Agbor mentioned the appointment was a transparent demonstration of the governor’s dedication to make sure that the judiciary and its help employees have been correctly positioned to hold out their constitutional obligation of decoding the regulation.

“The appointments are made in conformity with the supply of Section 197 (1) and 198 of the structure of the Federal Republic of Nigeria, 1999, which establishes the State Judicial Service Commission.

“This additionally empowers the governor to nominate members of the fee, topic to affirmation by a decision of the State House of Assembly,’’ she added.

Responding, one of many appointees, Justice Obojor Ogar (rtd) mentioned they have been delighted to be referred to as upon to serve the state.

Ogar added that they have been conscious of the big challenges related to their workplace and have been decided to not betray the boldness reposed on them.

He added that they’d work with different statutory members of the fee to realize the objectives of the fee to the advantage of the state.

The appointees that took oath included: Justice Obojor Ogar (rtd), Mr Joe Ebam, Mrs Teresa Ikwen and Mr Tasen Okune. (NAN)

1 Comment

  1. Hmmm

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Enter Captcha Here :