We will neither belong to PDP or APC—Imo State Law makers

The gale of defection hit the Imo State Home of Meeting on Thursday as eighteen members have defected from the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) and the Folks’s Democratic (PDP).

Speaker of the home, Acho Ihim, led the defecting lawmakers to a brand new party – Motion Alliance (AA).

The Speaker made the announcement of the defection on Thursday, throughout an emergency sitting on the Hallow chambers of the State Home of Meeting in Owerri.

Previous to their defection, there had been a tussle of supremacy between sectional teams of lawmakers within the meeting.

The battle amongst the lawmakers additionally led to the failed impeachment of the present Imo state, Deputy governor, Eze Madumere.

Madumere’s failed impeachment, in return, led to the suspension of 5 lawmakers Ifeanyi Nnatataonye, Uche Oguwuike, Donatus Onuigwe, kenna Nzeruo and Chiji Collins for unconstitutional actions by the speaker Acho Ihim.

Different lawmakers whom the suspended lawmakers alleged that have been provided cash to help the impeachment plot of the deputy governor have been additionally suspended from the Home of Meeting.

Nevertheless, their suspension was nullified by Owerri Excessive Courtroom.

Justice Goddy Anunihu mentioned that their suspension didn’t observe due course of, saying it amounted to “placing the horse earlier than the cat.”

Can the south east (Igbo speaking tribe) produce the next Nigerian President come 2023?
Be the first to get updated. Subscribe to our newsletter


  1. Hmm

  2. ok

  3. Good

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Enter Captcha Here :